[ General ]

Universal Orlando Resort Celebrates 15 Years of Mardi Gras


Universal Orlando will begin its 15th year of Mardi Gras February 6th, 2010. The event will run every Saturday night through April 17, with additional dates on Sunday, February 14 and Friday, April 9. Mardi Gras is included in regular admission to Universal Studios.Universal Studios Mardi Gras Event is the biggest and most authentic celebration outside of New Orleans. It features hundred of costumed characters, tons of souvenir beads, Cajun cuisine, an elaborate parade and live concerts by artists like Flo Rida and Sheryl Crow.

This year’s parade is being handled by Blaine Kern Artists, Inc., the same company that designs the floats for the New Orleans parade. They are incorporating new elements into some of the most memorable floats in the events history. This elaborate Orlando parade will feel even more authentic during the 2010 celebration as its theme is heritage.

Guests who attend the Mardi Gras Celebration will also be able to take advantage of Universal Studios exciting rides, like Hollywood Rip, Ride Rockit, and groove to music at Universal’s very own “French Quarter,” a replica of the New Orleans’ famed district.

The full line-up of concerts during Mardi Gras is as follows:

• Sat., Feb. 6: KC and The Sunshine Band
• Sat., Feb. 13: Heart
• Sun., Feb. 14: Kool & the Gang
• Sat., Feb. 20: Blondie
• Sat., Feb. 27: Dierks Bentley
• Sat., March 6: Akon
• Sat., March 13: Aretha Franklin
• Sat., March 20: Miranda Lambert
• Sat., March 27: 3 Doors Down
• Sat., April 3: Beach Boys
• Fri., April 9: Sheryl Crow
• Sat., April 10: Flo Rida
• Sat., April 17: Chicago

Tags:

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published.